Resources for the Active Christian

 

Online Study Tools:

Free! Look up verses in various translations: www.biblegateway.com

Free! Bible Study Course: http://abarc.org/legacy/Bible%20Study%20Textbook%20Series/BSTS.htm

Free! Smartphone and PDA Bibles and more: https://www.olivetree.com/

 

Online Stores:

Christian Books Distributers: www.christianbook.com

College Press: www.collegepress.com

Standard Publishing: http://www.standardpub.com/

 

Tools for Teachers:

Free! Make Puzzles and more: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/free-puzzlemaker/

Free! Downloadable Commentaries: www.abarc.org/Bible%20Study%20Textbook%20Series/BSTS.htm

Other Free Resources: www.abarc.org/#Resources

Distance Learning Bible College: www.summit1.org/

History of Restoration Churches in the Pacific Northwest: http://ncbible.org/nwh/orhistmenu.html

 

Online Magazines:

Christian Standard: www.christianstandard.com

The Lookout: www.lookoutmag.com

Restoration Herald: www.thecra.org/restherald.htm

 

Church History:

The Restoration Movement: www.therestorationmovement.com

Restoration History Resources: www.christianchronicler.com/restoration_history_pages.html

Cane Ridge: www.caneridge.org/

Church History: www.christianchronicler.com/

 

Church Camp:

Pleasant Valley Christian Camp: http://www.pleasantvalleycamp.org/

 

Christian Music:

Contemporary Christian Music: www.ccmmagazine.com/

Various styles: www.christianmusic.com/

Christian Lyrics: www.christian-lyrics.net/

Hard to Find CD’s: radrockers.com/

 

Christian Radio Live 24/7:

Listen to Christian Music: http://www.spirit1053.com/

Choose and listen to live Christian radio (2): www.christiantuner.com/

Listen to Christian Alternative Radio: www.air1.com/

 

Christian News:

American Family Association: www.afa.net/

Focus on the Family: www.focusonthefamily.com/

American Center for Law and Justice: https://aclj.org/

The Rutherford Institute: www.rutherford.org/

 

Creation Science:

Creation Truth Foundation: www.creationtruth.com/

The Institute for Creation Research: www.icr.org/

Center for Scientific Creation: http://www.creationscience.com/

Northwest Creation Network: www.nwcreation.net/

 

Biblical Archaeology:

Associates for Biblical Research: www.biblearchaeology.org/

Biblical Archaeology Review: https://www.biblicalarchaeology.org/

 

Apologetics:

Christian Apologetics & Research Ministry: www.carm.org/

C.S. Lewis Society: www.apologetics.org/

General Apologetics: http://apologetics.com/

Vast Resource: www.apologeticsindex.org/

A Reasoned Defense of Christianity: https://www.namb.net/apologetics/

Basic Apologetics: www.leaderu.com/menus/apologetics.html

Josh McDowell: www.josh.org/

 

Private Christian Schools in our area that we recommend:

 

Preschool – 5th Grade (Before & After School Programs Available)

Paramount Christian Academy: www.paramountchristianacademy.org

 

Middle & High Schools

Northwest Christian School: http://www.nchs-olympia.org/

Evergreen Christian School: http://www.ecsolympia.com/

Eagle View Christian School (Yelm): eagleviewchristianschool.com/

The Foundation Campus: www.foundationcampus.org/

Cornerstone Christian School: http://www.ccsoly.com/

 

Home School Information:

Washington Homeschoolers Association: http://washhomeschool.org/

Homeschool World: http://www.home-school.com/

The Old Schoolhouse: https://www.theoldschoolhouse.com/

 

Family Education and Support Services:

Washington State Department of Early Learning: https://del.wa.gov/

Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction: http://www.k12.wa.us/

Association for Early Learning Leaders- National Accreditation Commission For Early Care and Education Programs: http://www.earlylearningleaders.org/

 

Christian Colleges We Support or Endorse:

Boise Bible College: www.boisebible.edu

William Jessup University: www.jessup.edu

Ozark Christian College: www.occ.edu

Hope International University: www.hiu.edu

Cincinnati Christian University: www.ccuniversity.edu

Lincoln Christian University: https://lincolnchristian.edu/

Kentucky Christian University: www.kcu.edu

Johnson University: https://www.johnsonu.edu/Home.aspx

Nebraska Christian College: www.nechristian.edu

Central Christian College of the Bible: www.cccb.edu

Northwest College of the Bible: http://ncbible.org/

Emmanuel Christian Seminary: https://ecs.milligan.edu/

Manhattan Christian College: www.mccks.edu

Milligan College: www.milligan.edu

Abilene Christian University: www.acu.edu

Pepperdine University: www.pepperdine.edu

Harding University: www.harding.edu

Summit Theological Seminary: www.summit1.org/

 

College Scholarship Information:

(Obtain application through Youth Staff)

 

Annual Big Gatherings/Events:

North American Christian Convention: www.nacctheconnectingplace.org

Northwest Ministry Conference: www.ministryconference.org

Preaching-Teaching Convention: www.occ.edu/Events/OCC.PT.aspx

Southeast Leadership Conference: http://www.southeastcc.org/calendar/gls2017

Senior Adult Conference Branson: https://occ.edu/alumni/events-and-receptions/branson-conferences

 

Businesses in our area that function with Christian values:

Restaurants:

Season’s Teriyaki (Lacey): 360-456-8919

Sonja’s Restaurant (Rainier): 360-446-2525

Daddy O’s (QFC, Lacey): www.eatatdaddyos.com

Cutter’s Point Coffee (various locations: www.cutterspoint.com

Oskar’s German Deli (Fred Meyer parking lot): 360-491-3251

Paco’s Tacos (by Harbor Freight): 360-455-0060

Fusion Coffeehouse & Bistro: 4443 Martin Way E, Olympia 360-455-4480

Cafe 186 (Olympia Elks Lodge): 360-753-0186 https://www.facebook.com/cafe186olyelks/

Limeberry: https://www.facebook.com/Limeberry-Frozen-Yogurt-College-Street-Lacey-369636209868095/

Retail:

Hobby Lobby: http://www.hobbylobby.com/store/HOB-LOB+%23662?lat=0&long=0

Tim’s Pharmacy: www.timspharmacy.com

Grocery:

Ralph’s Thriftway: www.ralphsthriftway.com

Bayview Thriftway: www.bayviewthriftway.com

Specialized:

Tupperware: Raegan Stevens: raegan_abc@hotmail.com

Integrity Car Care (Tumwater): 360-943-6627

Fitness Clubs:

Thrive Community Fitness: www.thrivecf.com

Curves for Women: www.curves.com

Outdoor Sports:

Sierra Trading Post: www.sierratradingpost.com

Counseling:

Pastor Jeff Adams: http://www.paramountchristian.org

Cascade Counseling in Olympia: http://www.cascadecounseling.net

Abundant Life Counseling: http://www.philipbutterfield.com/

Meier Clinics (Lakewood): 253-565-4727 ext. 2 (Linda Bowman, Ph.D.) www.meierclinics.com

Wes Cauthers (South Sound): 425-268-0060 http://www.cautherscounseling.com/

Christmas:

Compilation of Scripture passages to read to your family on Christmas morning (1)

http://www.paramountchristian.org/wp_main/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Compilation-of-Scripture-passages-to-read-to-your-family-on-Christmas-morning-1.pdf

 

 

 

 

WP Like Button Plugin by Free WordPress Templates

Give Online!

Lacey Location

  • Directions to PCC